The friday of snow and meet

It was the day more filled than my usual ones. I was so excited by life at the morning, maybe because of my deductions at the last evening or because of unexpected  sun and piece of blue sky.
With the tutor I was very active and enjoyed my speaking on themes (I mean literature). Of course she deviated from the main topic and told me some stories which had a little concern to the Lermontov’s life. During the lesson the weather had changed totally and it had already been showing.
On the energy of inner excitment I could read science articles in route for being prepared for english. This time we really discussed science and ethic.
But then in the evening I went to the meeting with unknown american man. At the white study room I was the only post 18 person. There were two older females but overwhelmingly people were pupils. I sat at the first row and could observe everything completely. After the introduction he unexpectedly had begun with me to ask. His questions were about present position and plans on future. He did a great deal of jokes and naturally delighted the process of presentation. But it wasn’t about something special. He made some advices for pupils how to find their favourite business and then answered some questions. I hope my english is much better than people there had. Mostly pupils aren’t sure or even don’t know what to do in their life. So questions were general about difference between people of America and Russia, about education and inspiration for life. I really like the side  of american mentality that they with so confidence say “You can do it. Others people could, so you can do it too.” Basically he was very friendly and clever enough to say that the common idea of dull americans doesn’t mean everybody with USA’s passport and of course that ethically they are invalid. (I hear the nation about immoral western world from my tutor so often that I wanna be right in the idea of more complex world) And the main thing I got is the two hours of listening the real life speaking. I even asked and answered him (it would be silly to be shy beyond these pupils). So the mind is full of english now.

Leave a Reply

